Where we are

The United Dioceses of Cork, Cloyne and Ross corresponds almost exactly to County Cork (geographically, Ireland’s largest county).  Ours is the most southerly Diocese in the Church of Ireland.

The principal city in the region is Cork.

A tiny part of the Diocese to extends into County Waterford, while in the north-west a small part of County Cork belongs to the neighbouring Dioceses of Ardfert and Aghadoe.

All our schools in the Diocese are to be found on this map.

This overlap of the diocesan boundaries with the county border, give the Dioceses of Cork, Cloyne and Ross a unity and coherence that contribute much to its distinctive character.


Layer 1